June 16, 2024 12:31:12 AM

Notice to Families: Wednesday, January 15, 2020 OSSTF One-Day Withdrawal of Services

The Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF) has given notice that their members will participate in a one-day full withdrawal of services affecting Keewatin Patricia District School Board (KPDSB) schools on Wednesday, January 15, 2020.

All KPDSB schools (elementary and secondary) listed below will be CLOSED to students on Wednesday and bus service for these schools will be cancelled. Schools will be open to students and bussing will resume on Thursday, January 16, 2020. The KPDSB is advising families to check their website for updates on job action in their schools. Click here for the KPDSB’s Job Action Updates Webpage

  • Beaver Brae Secondary School
  • Crolancia Public School
  • Dryden High School
  • Ear Falls Public School
  • Evergreen Public School
  • Golden Learning Centre Public School
  • Ignace Public School
  • Keewatin Public School
  • King George VI Public School
  • Lillian Berg Public School
  • New Prospect Public School
  • Open Roads Public School
  • Red Lake-Madsen Public School
  • Red Lake District High School
  • Savant Lake Public School
  • Sioux Mountain Public School
  • Sioux North High School
  • Sioux Narrows Public School
  • Upsala Public School
  • Valleyview Public School

Bus service to all other schools served by the Northwestern Ontario Student Services Consortium, including the Kenora Catholic District School Board, Northwest Catholic District School Board, and Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique Aurores boréales will run according to regular routes and schedules on Wednesday.

Please visit www.nwobus.ca for further information and updates regarding bus service.

Thank you,


Dan Ridgway

General Manager

Northwestern Ontario Student Services Consortium